## **Cherwell District Council**

## **The Standards Committee**

Minutes of a meeting of the The Standards Committee held at Bodicote House, Bodicote, Banbury, OX15 4AA, on 19 May 2015 at 6.35 pm

Present: Councillor Chris Heath (Chairman)

Councillor Rose Stratford (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor Andrew Beere Councillor Fred Blackwell Councillor James Macnamara Councillor Nigel Randall Councillor Lawrie Stratford Councillor Lynda Thirzie Smart

Officers: Kevin Lane, Head of Law and Governance / Monitoring Officer

Natasha Clark, Team Leader, Democratic and Elections

# 1 Appointment of Chairman for the Municipal Year 2015-2016

#### Resolved

That Councillor Chris Heath be appointed Chairman of the Standards Committee for the municipal year 2015/16

# 2 Appointment of Vice-Chairman for the Municipal Year 2015-2016

# Resolved

That Councillor Rose Stratford be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Standards Committee for the municipal year 2015/16.

The meeting ended at 6.50 pm

Chairman:

Date: